Moose International Great Britain Association
Group 3 District 7 Basingstoke 152


Previous|Events|News|Contact|Related|Login
 

 
Next Event
 
Wednesday, 3 Aug 2022 at 7.15pm


Basingstoke 152
meeting


Further details are available from the Secretary

The Moose Centre
20 Churchill Way East
Basingstoke
Hampshire
RG21 7QU




 
Dates for your diary

7 Dec 2022 - Basingstoke 152
meeting
- 7.15pm
6 Jul 2022 - Basingstoke 152
meeting
- 7.15pm
1 Jun 2022 - Basingstoke 152
meeting
- 7.15pm
2 Nov 2022 - Basingstoke 152
meeting
- 7.15pm
5 Oct 2022 - Basingstoke 152
meeting
- 7.15pm
7 Sep 2022 - Basingstoke 152
meeting
- 7.15pm
25 Feb 2023 - Legion 14
Meeting at Basingstoke
- 1pm
25 Feb 2023 - Basingstoke 152
Ladies Night
- 6.40pm for 7.20pm


 
Forthcoming Events
 

Lodge 152 Meetings on the 1st Wednesday of the month at the Moose Centre
RG21 7QU = talks, videos, supper, or just to socialise, club bar at low prices. .

Lodge 152 events are to be joint and for the public to encourage membership. .

Lodge promotion events. National events. Visits to other Lodges. Legion meetings. .

See the National website for details at www.mooseintluk.org .

DECIDE soon please – Prioritise Moose now please as nothing better will come along.
Note ALL details now. Any Queries msg. Pam or Ted on 01256 324313. Please advise
us soonest so that the event may proceed and to help catering numbers.

Wed 6 Apr. NOTE: 7pm for 7.30 pm.
Men & Ladies lodge & circle, Installation of officers, new committees. Buffet to follow.

Fri. 8 Apr.7.30pm.
Moose R&B music JAM, all welcome. Cash bar. .

Sun 17 Apr. A Happy Easter to All. .

Sat 23 Apr. 7pm for 7.30pm.
Patriotic St. George’s Day, Race Night. Open to ALL. Proceeds to Ladies Charities.
Own picnic food. Cash bar open. .

Wed 4 May. 7pm for 7.30pm.
Joint social meeting. 7.45 – 8.30 Heritage talk on historic Basingstoke.
Men & Ladies lodge/circle business meetings. .

Sat 7 May. 1pm for 2pm.
Legion 14 at Basingstoke lodge. Bar open, sandwiches. .

Fri 13-Mon 16 May w/e.
National Conference at the Durrant House Hotel, Northam. 1 to 3 nights.
Costs double room ca. £250 to 320 or single room £170 to 230. Travel free.

Tue 17 May.
Lodge visit to Yeovil and talk, dep 4.00, let Ted know if interested. .

Wed 1 Jun. 7pm for 7.30pm.
Joint social meeting. Men & Ladies lodge & circle at Moose Centre.

Thu 2 Jun. 11am to 6pm.
Brookvale Hall, Queen’s Platinum Jubilee. .

Tue 14 Jun.
Visit Portsmouth lodge. Men & Ladies, travel free. Two course meal £10. Dep 4.30pm. .

Wed 6 Jul. 7pm for 7.30pm.
Social program. Men & Ladies separate meetings. .

Sat 16 Jul. 6.30pm.
Skittles–buffet evening Moose Centre - Adults £10.00.
Profits to MI 152 ladies charities.

Mon 18 Jul.
Visit Swindon lodge. Men & Ladies, travel free. Dep. 4.30pm.

Sat 30 Jul.
Summer outing to Weymouth, £30 each (£10 cash refund on the coach).
Departs M.C. 9am prompt. TBC details to be discussed. .

Wed 3 Aug. 7pm for 7.30pm.
MC Joint social meeting followed by Social programme update & lodge & circle meetings. .

Sat 6 Aug. 5pm. till late.
Basingstoke social with fish, chicken or pie with chips, cash bar open entertainment TBA. .

Wed 7 Sep. 7pm for 7.30pm.
MC Lodge & Circle social meetings. .

Sun 11-Wed 14 Sep.
Visit to Tredegar & Blackwood Men & Ladies meetings. Travel free. .

Wed 5 Oct. 7pm for 7.30pm.
Men & Ladies Social update, separate meetings. .

Tue 11 Oct.
Visit Portsmouth lodge. Men & Ladies, travel free. Two course meal £10.
Depart/collect 4.30pm TBC. .

Wed 28-Fri 30 Oct.
Vocational Guidance Course at Mendip Centre, details TBA. .

Wed 2 Nov. 7pm for 7.30pm.
Joint social meeting followed by Men & Ladies lodge and Circle business meetings.
Review of the year, ideas for next year. .

Tue 8 Nov.
Lodge visit to Yeovil, dep 4.15 men only, let Ted know if interested,
we need to book meals 1 week before, cost £8. Travel free. .

Sat 19 Nov.
Celebrate 90 years of Basingstoke Moose 152 with Skittles & a buffet,
an evening of good traditional fun at The Moose Centre - Adults £10.00.
Profits to MI 152 ladies charities. .

Wed 7 Dec. 7pm for 7.30pm.
The Moose Centre. Christmas SOCIAL and 90 years of Basingstoke Moose 152.
A fine celebration with Entertainment Magic and Humour. Optional festive dress.
Free Buffet. .

Sat 10 Dec.
Swindon Christmas lunch £20, book early. Dep 10.15am. .

A Merry Christmas and a Happy Better New Year to everyone.
See you all in the new carbon reducing year of 2023 (every little helps). .

Wed 4 Jan.
Men and Ladies. Joint social and meetings. Nomination invitations for executives
and sub.com chairs, open to ALL. .

Wed 1 Feb. 7pm for 7.30pm.
Joint social meeting followed by Men and Ladies lodge and
Circle business meetings. Final bookings for Ladies Night on 25 Feb. .

Sat 18-Sun 19 Feb.
Lodge visit to Southend, celebrations, fun and games.

Sat 25 Feb. 1pm for 2pm.
Legion 14 at Basingstoke lodge. Bar open, sandwiches.
Main room cleared by 4.00pm please. MC available till 6pm. .

Sat 25 Feb. 6.40pm for 7.20pm.
Ladies Night. Bolton Arms, Old Basing, dress smart, free to for all active
Moose ladies. The National President and 1st Lady of Moose will attend. .

Wed 1 Mar. 7pm for 7.30pm.
Men & Ladies meetings and committee officer election and appointments.
ONE MOOSE plans for the future. .

Mon 13 Mar.
Visit Swindon lodge. Men & Ladies, travel free. Dep 4.45 MC. .

Sat 18 Mar. 11am.
National Legion Day at Brean. Meal £30.Travel free. .



   
 
Moose GBA

 
Moose GBA

 
Moose GBA